Fun, Real Estate

Bexley, and one of our first days in our home

Newland Communities is building Bexley, a beautiful new community behind my home.  For now our new neighbors are trucks and builders, but that wasn’t always the case.

I will never forget how I first “met” the neighbors when Buddy and I moved to Ballantrae eleven years ago.  We were one of the first residents in our section of the community and when we first moved in most of the homes were still under construction.

Early on one of our first mornings in our new home just before the sun came up I took our dog Dolly for a quick potty walk.  I kept hearing this strange noise, a loud EEERRRRRR sound.  Dolly and I looked at each other perplexed, we had never heard anything like that before.

We quickly go home and once safely inside the house I tell my husband I’m not sure what it is but there is some kind of animal outside making a very strange noise.  Buddy quickly goes outside to see if he can hear what is making this strange noise I heard.  After a minute he comes back inside, looks at me very lovingly and says “Honey, those are cows!” all the while trying to control his laughter!

I don’t know about you, but I had played with one of those Fisher Price See in Say toys before and I know that the cow goes MOO!!!  The toy was wrong, hungry cows go EEERRRRRR!  

The new Bexley community and elementary school used to be pasture land and for almost 10 years our nearby neighbors were cows.  Bexley is now filled with beautiful homes, parks and trails but I must admit sometimes I miss my cow neighbors.

Image result for hungry cows

Kelly Harden, Realtor®

Mihara & Associates, Inc.

(813)244-9688

Leave a Reply

