Fun

You Have to Visit Moreno’s Bakery

Have you ever been to Moreno’s Bakery in Brandon?  Up until Friday I had never had the pleasure, and oh my was it a pleasure!  Hubby took the day off and surprised me with a trip to the bakery.  He had been dying to take me there ever since he had been with the guys from work months ago.

They have just about everything there!  You can select from salads, hot foods or sweets.  The sweet case seems to go on forever which made making a selection very difficult!  They had all variations of donuts, cookies, brownies, pumpkin whoopie pies, mini babka, cakes, cupcakes and more.  I don’t know that I have ever seen such a large and varied selection in one place.

We finally decided to try the cupcakes and bought our favorite flavors, carrot cake for Buddy, Reese Cup for Erin and chocolate with Kahlua and Bailey’s flavored cream for me.  They were outstanding!

Next time you are in the Brandon area I strongly suggest making a visit, you will not be disappointed!  Pie season is coming up soon, I may have to place an order…but what kind of pie?

Kelly Harden, REALTOR®

CENTURY 21 Shaw Realty

(813)244-9688

 

Leave a Reply

