Fun

Me time at Element 54 Salon

ele.png

Everyone enjoys a little “me” time, right?  Yesterday it was time for mine.  My hair was in desperate need of professional attention.  The ends were getting scraggly, the gray was coming through my roots and to top it off, a friend of mine told me “your hair looks really bad today”, gee thanks, I love you too!  Good thing she’s a friend! (and she is)

I went to see Alex at Element 54 Salon in Lutz.  I have been going there since November of last year for haircuts and this is the second time I’ve had it colored there.  Alex is great!  She always gives me a great haircut, but the color she does is amazing!  All the grays are gone and there are dimensions in my color.  The best part is it almost looks the same as my natural color which is very difficult to do with reds.

But the absolute best thing about the salon is their sinks!!!   Up until now I have never left a salon without a bruise on the back of my head from the lip on the sink where they wash your hair.  I’ve had salon’s try to soften the lip of the sink with a plastic/rubber piece that fits over the edge where your head rests but it never helped.  Element 54 sinks are flat and they have an angled headrest, meaning this princess doesn’t leave with a major headache and bruise that lasts for days.  I’m in love with the sink!

Element 54 Salon is located on the south side of SR 54, between US 41 and Collier Parkway.  It has a clean, fresh look when you walk in, not overbearing like some places.  The staff is always friendly and courteous never pushy at all.  They offer other services as well, but I haven’t tried them yet.  If you are looking for a new salon I suggest you give them a call!  21776 State Road 54 | Lutz, FL 33549
813-528-8799
element54salon.com

Kelly Harden, REALTOR®

CENTURY 21 Shaw Realty

(813)244-9688

 

Leave a Reply

