Real Estate

What does a REALTOR® do when listing your home for sale?

office_R_blue

Have you seen those TV shows with Real Estate agents?  Many people think an agent shows three homes, compares their features, smiles, fills out the sales contract and maybe goes to the closing.  There is so much more involved to a home sale than that!  The Orlando Realtor Association has an list of 230 individual activities an agent does when selling your home. I’d like to offer you a glimpse of what I do when selling your home.

Our first encounter often starts out with a phone call.  I’ll ask lots of questions to understand what your goal is and get some information on your home.  Next I will want to stop by for a short visit of about 15 minutes to see the house in person, take a few photos of anything special or unusual (strictly for my benefit) and review the neighborhood.  I will send you an pre-listing email asking more questions about your move, explaining how I work and a brief outline of how I typically market homes for sale, each marketing plan is personalized for the home I’m selling.  I thoroughly research your home and prepare a Comparable Market Analysis based on homes that sold recently in your immediate area and how quickly they sold.

Our next meeting I will go over everything with you and answer all of your questions.   I want to be sure you thoroughly understand the marketing strategy, forecast the next steps and explain what goes on behind the scenes.

Once the Marketing Agreement is signed the work really begins!  I schedule a professional photographer to take pictures of your home, I have found professional photos show best online which is where most buyers begin their home search (over 44% of buyers found the home they purchased from the internet last year).  I measure every room and take detailed notes for the MLS description and information, order a sign for the front yard, send email blasts to Tampa Bay area top agents, my database, my investor base, make a personal walk through video to use in online advertising, and so much more advertising work!

I may bring the potential buyer, or another agent may. In my next blog I will explain what I do when working with the buyer of your home!

Kelly Harden, REALTOR®

CENTURY 21 Shaw Realty

(813)244-9688

 

 

Leave a Reply

