Fun

Introduction to My Babies

 

I’d like to introduce you to my two fur babies.  Dolly, a  rescue Dalmation/Terrier mix and Suki my Shi-Tzu.

Dolly is older and loses her balance some days, her hearing is hit or miss and sometimes her hip doesn’t want her to move as quickly as she used to.  Every day when I come home she is sleeping either on my bed or hers.  If she is snoring, which she does quite loudly, I know life is good.  If she isn’t snoring I stare at her chest to be sure she is still breathing.  I dread the day when she is not, although sometimes I think she will outlive all of us.  One of her favorite treats is baby carrots.  I used to toss them in the air to her and she would jump up and catch them with her mouth.  I can’t do that any longer because she now misses every time.  I give them to her after I’ve finished working out.  It has gotten to the point where I cannot use the home gym in peace, she is underfoot impatiently waiting for me to finish so she can have her treat.

Suki is ten now, I can hardly believe it.  It seems like yesterday Buddy and I drove to Brandon to pick her up from the breeder.  She was 8 weeks old and most of her body fit in the palm of my hand.  I was so worried about dropping her or stepping on her.  She is the imp of the family, always looking to get into some kind of mischief, like the time she chewed on a pen in my daughters room and turned herself blue.  She thinks the world revolves around her and we are put on this Earth to adore her.  Everyone who comes to visit is here to see her not any one else!  And when you leave for the day she is crushed, how dare you!  She will sit in the laundry room staring at the door waiting for you to return and adore her again.

Kelly Harden

CENTURY 21 Shaw Real Estate Group

(813)244-9688

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

