Fun

Coffee in the Afternoon

I’m addicted to coffee in the afternoon.  I have my regular cup in the morning first thing, but there is something about an afternoon cup I just love.

I wasn’t always this way.  In fact about 5 years ago I eliminated my afternoon cup altogether.  I was so proud of myself at the time.  But she kept calling to me…my coffee cup.  Now I cannot live without her.

Growing up a I would frequently find my Nana sitting in the kitchen talking on the phone with her friend and enjoying a good cup of coffee.  My mom and I often grab a cup when we are out shopping together.  I have even passed my love on to my daughter, we frequently will go out for Starbucks in the afternoon with no other destination in mind.

I often have my cup at the office, or my house if I am working from home that day.  But my favorite place is the neighborhood Starbucks.  I’ll let you know next time I’m headed up there.  I’d love to have you stop by and have a cup of coffee with me.  We can catch up on our lives and enjoy our time together.

Kelly

Leave a Reply

